Instagram is a great social media platform to share photos, stay in touch with family and friends, and scroll through unlimited photos and videos posted by people you may or may not know. However, it may also be a site where you (or your children) are trolled. Thus, blocking is a welcome feature in such a scenario.
When you block a user on Instagram, that user is prevented from following you, sending you direct messages, viewing your posts or seeing your stories. You can also block anyone that isn’t currently following you.
The good thing about blocking someone (apart from the individual being excluded from your social media life) is that Instagram does not inform them when they have been blocked or unblocked. You can block any other profile the user creates while logged in with the same email address, and if you change your mind, you may unblock them at any time.
How to Block a User on Instagram
Launch the Instagram app on your device.
Identify the profile you want to block using the search bar or browse your follower’s list.
Tap the 3 horizontal dots located in the upper-right corner of the screen.
To confirm, tap Block again.
How to Unblock a User on Instagram
Launch the Instagram app on your device.
Navigate to your profile page.
Tap the 3 horizontal lines located in the upper-right corner of the screen.
To block an account, go to Settings > Privacy > Blocked Accounts.
Tap on the user account you would like to unblock to access their profile.
In the middle of their page, tap the Unlock button.
To confirm, tap Unblock again.
Is it possible to block someone who has blocked me on Instagram?
Yes, you may block someone on Instagram who has blocked you. To do so:
Go to your Instagram profile.
Select “Settings” from the three lines in the top left corner.
Tap “Blocked Accounts” at the bottom of the page, then the “+” sign in the top right corner.
Tap “Block” after typing in the name of the person you want to block.
Can I block someone who has blocked me?
Yes, you certainly can. If someone has blocked you, you won’t be able to see their postings or engage with them because their profile has been hidden from you.
Why can’t I block someone on Instagram who has blocked me?
When someone blocks you on Instagram, you are effectively removed from their feed and can not see their posts. Unfortunately, there is no way to block someone on Instagram who has blocked you. You can, however, report them if you believe they are breaking the community’s rules.
Is it possible for someone who has blocked you on Instagram to see your account?
Yes, even if you’ve been blocked on Instagram, your profile and posts are still visible to others. You will, however, be unable to see their profile or posts.
How can I block someone on Instagram permanently?
Open the app and go to your profile to permanently ban someone on Instagram. Select “Settings” from the three lines in the top left corner. Scroll down to “Blocked Accounts” and tap it. Enter the person’s username by tapping the + sign in the top right corner. They will be unable to see your profile or contact you if you select “Block.”
Is it possible to unblock someone on Instagram who has blocked you?
Yes, you can unblock someone on Instagram who has blocked you. To do so:
Go to your profile page in the app.
Select “Settings” from the three lines in the top left corner of the screen.
Scroll down to “Blocked Accounts” and tap it.
Tap “Unblock” at the bottom of the screen after tapping the “X” next to the account you want to unblock.
What happens if someone on Instagram blocks me?
Someone who has blocked you on Instagram will be unable to access your posts or stories. You won’t be able to view their posts or stories, either.
Is it possible to block someone on Instagram while still seeing their posts?
On Instagram, you may block someone and still see their posts. When you block someone, they are unaware of your actions and can not view your posts or profile.
When someone bans you, how do you react?
I usually move on if someone blocks me. I don’t mind if someone refuses to talk to me, and I don’t feel obligated to be friends with everyone.
Is it possible to unblock someone who has unfollowed you on Instagram?
You may block someone on Instagram who has blocked you. To do so, go to the user’s profile in the app. Select “Block” from the three dots in the top right corner of the screen.
SoftCroco is a review-site of third-party software. All trademarks, registered trademarks, product names and company names or logos mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners.
Top 5 Reasons Why You Should Choose SoftCroco:
High Speed & Secure Download Links.
Single Click Downloads & No Adverts.
Only Clean Versions & No Installers.
Software Guides And Tutorials.